The Dreaded First Day…


Today was my very first day at college! We just had our orientation. It was… um… well… Lemme just tell you what happened!! I’m in Loreto College btw…

So, to start from the very beginning, I woke up late to a wicked dubstep mix (my alarm!) and realized that i had hit snooze 5 times already. So, got up in a rush, walked straight into my bookshelf, cursed out loud and made my signature dash to the bathroom. I will spare you the details of what i did in the bathroom. After coming out of the bathroom, I got dressed and grabbed my bag and mobile with such speed and force that the mobile landed ninja style on my face. Cursed out loud again. Sprinted out of the house, got into the car, slammed the door shut and hit my face in the process.Cursed out loud again.  Waited for my mom to come and then vroomed!

Reached my friends place, waited for her to come down and then we left for college! W reached college 40 minutes early. But there were a few others there as well. So we sat in the car for 5 minutes, talking about god knows what and then went inside.
We reached the auditorium, which is not very big but just big enough. And the chairs were the foldable kinds, like this one

Image

(only not as good to look at!) which I was not aware of so when i sat, i pretty much folded in with the chair. And my friend Nidhi just laughed at me. But a few other girls slid back in the chair as it folded in as well. A girl’s bag sorta slid through and fell down. We laughed at the girls and the bag. So its okay.

Then our principal walked in and told us about the rules and we said the prayer and etc etc. And then our seniors took over.  They told

us ALL about the college and what we are allowed to wear and where our classes are and how we must not bunk classes and exactly what kind of shit we will get into if we do. The student body president was pretty cool. She was like, Welcome back to school, little suckers. Not in so many words…

Then we were led to our classrooms. Then the seniors belonging to our specific departments told us all about our teachers and classes and everything. They were pretty cool as well. We have a very cool bunch of seniors, actually. And then our teachers came in and told us about how we must study Study and STUDY. Basically.

All in all it was a pretty okay day. 6 of my friends are also in the same college. ^_^

Oh. Did I mention how I’m in a girls college?

And we have nuns? Although the one nun we saw was pretty sweet and all rainbows and sunshine. ^___^

Anyway, thats pretty much it. Nidhi and I went to McDonalds after college. Which we plan to do PRETTY often in the coming three years. Yes, we shall grow fat. Very. But bleh! 😀

2 thoughts on “The Dreaded First Day…

Leave a Reply

